Select Page

This years iBbY Hans Christian Andersen Award shortlist, the most prestigious international award for children’s books, has been announced with 10 authors and illustrators up for the award.

María Teresa Andruetto from Argentina, Paul Fleischman from the US, Bart Moeyaert from Belgium, Jean-Claude Mourlevat from France, Bianca Pitzorno from Italy, Mohammad Ali Beniasadi from Iran, John Burningham from the UK, Roger Mello from Brazil, Peter Sís from the Czech Republic and Javier Zabala from Spain.

Details of the winners, live from Bologna, next Monday (while quaffing Prosecco of course)